SQLSTATE[HY000] [2002] php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: No such host is known. Columban College, Inc.


School Seal

The seal of Columban College bears the Celtic cross surrounded by the name of the school. Across it is St. Columban's motto "Christi Simus Non Nostri" or "We Are Christ's Not Our Own" in English. The Celtic cross is sometimes called a "Wheel Cross" because of the circle at the center connecting the beams. The circle is a symbol for God whom unites all men in His love. The cross represents Jesus Christ, the Son of God, our Lord and Savior, who is the foundation of our Christian life. He is the One who ennobles man, gives meaning to human life and is the model we present to our students.


This institution was first known as Naval Reservation Junior College. It was passed by Joben admana family in 1961 to the Columban Fathers. The first director of Columban College was Rev. Thomas L. Convery with Rev. Fr. Paul O'Malley SSC as his assistant.

Columban Sisters were assigned in 1962 to assist in the administrative and teaching programs. In that same year the Parish of St. Columban was inaugurated with O'Malley as its parish priest. In 1965, Convery was succeeded by Rev. William F. Sullivan, SSC as school director. Rev. Fr. John Curry SSC took over in 1971 and Rev. Fr. Edward McKenna was the school director from 1973 to 1975. From 1976 to 1982 Rev. Fr. Richard Cannon SSC was the school director. He was succeeded by Rev. Fr. Vincent Lyons from 1982 to 1983. In 1983, the administration of the college was handed over by the Columban Fathers to the Vincentian Fathers. Rev. Fr. Constancio Gan was appointed school director.

The Daughters of Charity took over when the contract of the Vincentians expired in 1989 when Sr. Stella Real D.C. was appointed school director.

In 1993 Most Reverend Bishop Deogracias Iniquez Jr., the head of the diocesan schools, took over the administration of Columban College. Like in any diocesan school, the director of an institution comes from the diocesan clergy assigned in the diocese in Iba.

Rev. Fr. Daniel O. Presto was appointed as school director in 1993 and later became the president until October 2005. He was succeeded by Rev. Fr. Roland M. Almo and then by Rev. Msgr. Crisostomo A. Cacho and is presently the school president.